Fri. Dec 13th, 2019

Satellite Zone

All About Satellites In The Zone

CRS-19 Mission

1 min read

SpaceX is targeting Wednesday, December 4 for launch of its nineteenth Commercial Resupply Services mission (CRS-19) at 12:51 p.m. EST, or 17:51 UTC, from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida. Dragon will separate from Falcon 9’s second stage about nine minutes after liftoff and attach to the space station on Saturday, December 7. A backup launch opportunity is available on Thursday, December 5 at 12:29 p.m. EST, or 17:29 UTC.

The Dragon spacecraft that will support the CRS-19 mission previously supported the CRS-4 mission in September 2014 and the CRS-11 mission in June 2017. Following stage separation, SpaceX will attempt to recover Falcon 9’s first stage on the Of Course I Still Love You droneship, which will be stationed in the Atlantic Ocean.

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.